Members
Latest member
backseatpilot
Recent bookmarks

Todd0331

Shooter
Medium Format
Hello all.
I have finally been able to really pursue my love of photography and am happy to find APUG. I've loved photography since I was a kid, but never really applied myself. But now it has taken over and I can't learn enough.
I use a Yashica MAT-124 and a Minolta X-570 that I was able to buy to get into film photography. The 120 film is really fun. I have recently taught myself how to develop film and enlarge the prints. My aunt gave me all of her enlarging and darkroom equipment, including her Omega CII that, I believe, was made in the '40's. Still works great though.

I'm a farrier (horseshoer) by trade and live in southern Delaware.

Among learning more about photography techniques, film and developing, I have a huge desire to learn as much as I can about large format. I'm also a history buff and have always wanted to learn more about wet plate. Hopefully I will learn these 2 soon.

I look forward to learning as much as I can.

Shooter
Multi Format
Well then, allow a fellow LSDer to be the first to welcome you from Milton. Be happy to show you around the big camera anytime.

Shooter
35mm RF
Tomorrow , you will be a one year old member :smile: Welcome !

OP
OP
Todd0331

Todd0331

Shooter
Medium Format
Well then, allow a fellow LSDer to be the first to welcome you from Milton. Be happy to show you around the big camera anytime.

Wow, so many great welcomes!! Thanks!!

And Christopher, I will definitely take you up on that. I live in Laurel and would truly appreciate any help.

On my never ending quest to learn as much about everything I can, photography, especially analog and historical methods, has buried itself deep inside. I can't seem to learn enough.

Thanks again all!1

Shooter
Multi Format
Maybe we can take a walk around Nanticoke Wildlife Area out past Bethel. Been wanting to see if I could do something with those huge Sicamores on the south side.

Sirius Glass