Analog photographer Okazaki Japan

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the PHOTRIO Community' started by Jedder Jones, Jan 10, 2019.

Would you come to Okazaki if you had the opportunity to process and print your work?

1. Interested

6 vote(s)
    85.7%
  2. Not interested

1 vote(s)
    14.3%
  1. Jedder Jones

Jedder Jones Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    Hi, Im a photographer working primarily with 35mm black and white and analog printing processes.
    I signed up because I want to create a space in Okazaki where analog photographers can come to print their work in a fully equip darkroom and exhibit their finished work in the attached gallery. I hope to give photographers travelling through Japan a chance to stop by, take in the inspiring scenery and culture, process their film and get a few prints done. I plan to offer accommodation as well so you can take your time printing!

Anyway I don't know how this site works yet but I want to get some feedback as to whether anyone would come to Aichi during their travels if they had this opportunity to work in a darkroom and exhibit their photographs.

Please let me know if you have any thoughts, this is at the project proposal stage but I hope to have it set up by April in time for the Sakura viewing season.

よろしくお願いします

2. chip j

chip j Member
    Ads Enabled

Shooter:
    35mm
    Good Luck! What IS the Sakura viewing season??

3. Truzi

Truzi Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Groups:
    I'm guessing Cherry Blossom.

4. Andrew O'Neill

Andrew O'Neill Subscriber
    Ads Enabled

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Cherry blossoms

5. ericdan

ericdan Subscriber
    Ads Enabled

Shooter:
    35mm RF
    Never been to Okazaki. I’d come over.

6. Peter Schrager

Peter Schrager Subscriber
    Ads Enabled

Shooter:
    Large Format
    Sounds great!

7. mooseontheloose

mooseontheloose Subscriber
    Ads Enabled

Shooter:
    Multi Format