Threads
Members
Latest member
shawnmcc
Recent bookmarks

Red Tractors

Shooter
Multi Format
Not regularly a Nikon shooter, but I do enjoy my FM. Would like to find a useable 50mm to replace the broken one it came with.

1.8/2.0/series E, whatever is decent and affordable.

I was working a trade for one with another forum member, but the 3-1/4 X 4-1/4 film holders I had are lost somewhere.

trythis

Shooter
35mm
Consider an E series 50mm 1.8. Much cheaper and quite a decent lens

Fixcinater

Shooter
Medium Format
Would my 55/3.5 Micro be suitable?

See my ad here: (there was a url link here which no longer exists)

Maiku2008

Shooter
35mm
I sent a message about a lens. My sent box is empty. Did you get the message? If not please send me a PM.

NedL

Subscriber
Shooter
Multi Format
I'm no expert, but I recently got the 50mm f/2 AI. I like it very much and it was not expensive. It has very nice smooth and fine focus. Depends what you want to use it for whether you need something faster.

r-brian

Shooter
DSLR
I have an extra 50mm f1.4 Ai. I really don't need 2 of them. I'm not sure what you are considering as 'affordable' but I know I can give you an affordable price for a f1.4, but definitely not as inexpensive as a Series E or so.

OP
OP

Red Tractors

Shooter
Multi Format
Thanks folks, going to hold off for now and do some more research.

I know what I want now, but I'm not sure how much I "need" it.

clayne

Shooter
Multi Format
KEH has bargain deals for ~100$ for the 50/1.4 AI(s). I'd say that's pretty affordable for this lens.

OP
OP

Red Tractors

Shooter
Multi Format
Just thought I would tie up the thread with how I resolved it.

Stopped by the local camera store and spotted a decent looking FM (chrome) with a clean 50/1.8 E Went back today and picked it up. $50 later I have another working (meter works!) FM.