Latest member
Hammad
Recent bookmarks

Rol_Lei Nut

Shooter
Multi Format
I'll try to do this chronologically:

Exakta (many models)
Praktina (high quality early East german SLR)
Nikon F & F2
Pentax Spotmatic; K2, Km, MX...
Leicaflex SL & SL2
Rolleiflex SL35, SL35O, SL-35E, SL 2000F and 3003
Nikon FM*m Fe*, F3....

There are many I have little or no experience with, but should be mentioned: Minolta, Canon, Topcon....

Fotoguy20d

Subscriber
Shooter
4x5 Format
Canon A-1 (or AE-1) of course (my first SLR, which I still own 20 years later)

One of my oddball favorites is the Zenit-C, a decendant of the Zorki 1 (ie, Leica II series copy) with added mirror box.

Vonder

Shooter
35mm
The word "classic" means different things to different people. If you mean "of enduring value and desirability" then few cameras will qualify. Minolta's Maxxum 7000, the first AF 35mm SLR, is certainly "classic" in some people's view, but how many are still working today?

OP
OP
BradS

BradS

Shooter
35mm
The word "classic" means different things to different people. If you mean "of enduring value and desirability" then few cameras will qualify. Minolta's Maxxum 7000, the first AF 35mm SLR, is certainly "classic" in some people's view, but how many are still working today?

yes. I was certainly thinking in terms of "enduring value and desirability" and I guess I was also thinking in terms of ubiquity or wide recognition. Many are obvious to me...like the Pentax K-1000, Minolta SRT-101, Olympus OM-1, Canon FTb, etc....

but, I also recognize that my view is biased by my own expereince...so was hoping for others to put forth their widely recognized 35mm SLR of enduring value and desirability....

so, keep 'em coming!

Barry06GT

Shooter
Medium Format
Based on Brad's last post, here are the ones I own, and would never sell:

Olympus OM-2

Nikon FE2

Minolta X7

agfarapid

Shooter
Multi Format