RB67 - What are the pictures going to look like?????

Discussion in 'Medium Format Cameras and Accessories' started by nyoung, Feb 19, 2009.

1. nyoung

nyoung Subscriber

Shooter:
    Medium Format
    Pulled off the highway to get some sunset shots with my RB.

Had the 50mm on it, didn't like the frame from my position, slapped the 180 on the front and went to shooting - must hurry, rapidly changing light etc. etc.

Now I realize that I forgot to pull the lens adapter off the 50 and put it on the 180 before I mounted it (I'm shooting old lenses on a Pro-SD body).

So, what are the pictures going to look like?

2. Gerry M

Gerry M Subscriber

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Hope you slid the dark slide in ( I didn't!).

3. OP
    OP
    nyoung

nyoung Subscriber

Shooter:
    Medium Format
    Dark slide was in for the lens changing operation. I tend to replace the dark slide every time I change anything as I'm just learning this camera. Plus, I haven't figured out a comfortable place to keep if I'm not actually shooting.

4. keithwms

keithwms Member

Shooter:
    Multi Format
    Lens adapter? You mean the ring thing? That won't affect your results at all. Also, to remove the lenses, the shutter must be cocked, so, you're fine whether or not the darkslide was in.

5. OP
    OP
    nyoung

nyoung Subscriber

Shooter:
    Medium Format
    Yes, the ring thing. Everything appeared and sounded like it worked OK. So why bother with the ring in the first place?

6. nemo999

nemo999 Member

Shooter:
    35mm
    Note that RB67 magazines have a slot at the rear to hold the dark slide while shooting.

7. Steve Smith

Steve Smith Member

Shooter:
    Medium Format
    The 'ring thing' just aids the line up. It works fine without it but it is good practice to use it.