Members
Latest member
jrhii
Recent bookmarks

gryngowho

Shooter
35mm
Hello to everyone :smile:

My name is Enrico, I'm 26 years old and I write from a beautiful island called Sardinia. If you live in Europe and you're a nature/landscape photographer, definitely a destination you want to check out! :smile:

I just picked up a Yashica FX-3 Super 2000 and I'm trying to make it my first 35mm film camera. I also have a Polaroid Spectra but it's getting too expensive as far as the film goes :sideways:

Thank you for your time, I hope I can contribute to the forum in any way even though I'm an absolute beginner :smile:

Have a great time!
Enrico

Sirius Glass

Subscriber
Shooter
Multi Format
Welcome to APUG Photrio

OP
OP
gryngowho

gryngowho

Shooter
35mm
Welcome Enrico! I would love to visit your island. Got a spare bedroom? :smile:
Not yet man unfortunately.. the only one we have is the one I sleep in :laugh:

But I can give you a tip: usually people come in summer (late may to mid september). But end of september/early october it's usually the best time. It's warm (not hot as a oven like it is now), days are still long to visit places or to go to the beach and you can find better spots for cheaper :smile:

Do you have specific places or landscapes you'd want to see here?

chip j

Shooter
35mm
Welcome! Yes, I went to Italy in October 1967 (Venice & Naples), and the weather was much better and not so many tourists. CHEAPER too--I got a Bridal suite in Naples for $2.50 a nite! Canopy and all.

OP
OP
gryngowho

gryngowho

Shooter
35mm
Welcome! Yes, I went to Italy in October 1967 (Venice & Naples), and the weather was much better and not so many tourists. CHEAPER too--I got a Bridal suite in Naples for $2.50 a nite! Canopy and all.