Threads
Members
Latest member
LucyJoanP2975
Recent bookmarks

vanderwaterk

Shooter
35mm
I'm sure this has been talking about before, but i'm still confused. I'm going to be buying my first MF and i already know it's going to be a hasselblad 500 series as i've wanted on for along time. Now i've never used a MF before and was wondering which series would be the best for a first-timer and money isn't that big of deal as long as i stay under 2g's. with so many camera's in the 500 series i'm confused as to which would be the best one for me:
I shoot mostly landscape and venture into the city sometimes to shoot.
any thoughts?:confused:

Q.G.

Shooter
Medium Format
The latest: a 503 CW.

Mostly, because they haven't been around as long as the earliest (since 1996, vs 1957), so the chance to get one that has been completely run down is smaller.

This page gives a short description of the model history, listing the features that were added (or dropped) at every step in the evolution.

chriscrawfordphoto

Subscriber
Shooter
Medium Format
If you can afford it, I agree with QG on the later models. I have a 503CX, which the 503CW that QG mentioned replaced. They're very similar, but the newer one has a different mirror setup (the 'gliding mirror') that makes it work better with very long lenses, if that's important to you.